FARMINGTON — June’s recipients of the EPIC awards established by the Franklin Community Health Network Spirit Committee and announced quarterly include: Dan Morrell, RN, clinical coordinator; Liza Gallant, RN, outpatient clinic; Ashley Hayden, patient registration; and Susan Theiss, Franklin Health Internal Medicine, according to a FCHN press release.

Joseph Bujold, board chair, and Joline Hart, vice president human resources, presented each recipient with a trophy and monetary gift at the June 24 FCHN board meeting. Each also has a designated parking spot of his choice for the next three months. According to Hart in the release, “The EPIC awards were developed as a way to recognize employees who demonstrate on a daily basis their commitment to FCHN’s values of excellence, pride, innovation and caring.”

Morrell’s nomination from Janine White cited him as being her preceptor to the role of clinical coordinator. “I never really understood the amount of knowledge, professionalism, and pure nursing excellence this job entailed until I worked with Dan. He is very committed to his career and additionally serves as the New England Organ Bank liaison for the hospital.”

Gallant’s nomination described a coworker with a positive attitude who embraces change and challenges to streamline and organize the outpatient infusion clinic. Jesstine Meader’s nomination stated, “Liza views any challenge or roadblock as an opportunity to grow and find a solution. She goes above and beyond normal job duties.”

Hayden’s nomination from her supervisor Natashia Nile described an individual who daily takes pride in her work and position. “Ashley is one of the most positive, encouraging people I have had the pleasure of knowing and working with. This type of enthusiasm is contagious to all around her.”

Theiss’ nomination from two coworkers, Catherine White and Julie Welch said, “As a new practice manager, Susan quickly gained respect and support from staff that included organizing, motivating, and making adjustments to areas needing improvement. It was done with such professionalism. Her dedication is, in short, motivational. Susan, to us stands out!”

Additional nominations were received for: Paula St. Germain, med/surg; Jill Gray, marketing and fund development; Hope Willis, med/surg; Charlie Mills, lab; Melissa Stevens, lab; and Terry Richard, med/surg.

All nominees received a certificate and a copy of their nomination form.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.