EMBDEN — The Town Office has announced its upcoming holiday hours. The office will be open from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 26, and closed Thursday, Nov. 27, and Friday, Nov. 28.

The tax collector will be out of the office Tuesday, Nov. 25, Wednesday, Nov. 26, Thursday, Dec. 4, and Friday, Dec. 5, during which time the office will accept tax payments and registrations must be obtained from the Anson Town Office.

The office will be closed Wednesday, Dec. 24, and Friday, Dec. 26. The town clerk will be out of the office Tuesday, Dec. 23. Dog licenses will not be available for purchase on Dec. 23 — no late fees will be charged on dog licenses purchased on or before Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015.


Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.