SKOWHEGAN — The Somerset Career & Technical Center Program Leaders Assemblies were held recently. Students from Carrabec High School, Madison Area Memorial High School, Maine Central Institute, Skowhegan Area High School and Upper Kennebec Valley High School attend SCTC, according to a SCTC news release.

John Sacks and Shawn Reid from Cianbro Corporation spoke with students about the importance of ethical behavior and employer’s expectations.

The following students were recognized for being role models by exemplifying good ethics.

Automotive Technology: Bo Locke, of SAHS, Coburn Sargent, of MMHS.

Cooperative Education: Caitlynn Gregoire and Summer Emery, of SAHS, Elias Pease, of CHS, Bodie Currie, of MMHS.

Culinary Arts: Melanie Denno, home schooled), Allison Bussiere, SAHS.

Digital Graphics: Joanna Veilleux, SAHS, Emma Dimock, MMHS.

Early Childhood Education: Delancy Davis, MMHS, Ashley Booker, SAHS.

Electrical Construction: Nick LeBeau, CHS, Connor Shapiro, SAHS.

Health Care Careers: Julia Meade, Morgan Smith, of SAHS, Katelyn Seekins, of MCI.

Outdoor Leadership & Skills: Nate Shaw, Holden Hodges, of SAHS.

Pre-Engineering: Josh Carey, Jon Cook, of SAHS.

Residential Construction: Kalob Messer, of UKV.

Welding Technology: Damian Greene, of CHS.

Ann Thiboutot, student services coordinator and Eric Sylvain, electrical construction instructor, announced acceptance of the following students to the National Technology Honors Society: Meredith Dorian and Emma Downing, of SAHS and Melanie Denno, home schooled.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.