PITTSFIELD — Maine Central Institute in Pittsfield has announced its first-quarter honor roll for the 2016-2017 school year.

Seniors — highest honors: Jung Hyun Jennie Bae, Maria Carvallo, Marshall Lawler, John Linkletter, Emily Richmond, Brayden Rollins and Hunter Wintle.

High honors: Benjamin Arsenault, Gabrielle Benedetto, Abigail Bernier, Jeffery Boutwell, Joshua Buker, Yuna Cho, Jinfeng Ding, Lanqing Cathy Huang, Georgy Khvtisavrishvili, Amber King, Alexei Krechko, Yicheng Allen Lin, Keely Manzo, Clark Morrison, Michael Niayesh, Xuchao Ben Niu, Dakota Patterson, Kyle Patton, Aidan Peacock, Carter Pearl, Sebastian Peill-Meininghaus, Thuy Thi Phuong Phan, Carter Richmond, Caleb Romanov, Ryan Sigston, Emillie Singh, Jessica Smith, Brandon Stevens, Breanna True, An Emily Truc Song Van and Huy An Tom Vo.

Honors: Aaron Noonan.

Juniors — highest honors: Yuxin Isaac Bai, Meghan Cookson, Hannah Folan, Clair Gerry, Quanyin Hank He, Allison Hughes, Benjamin Kennedy, Abigail Monteyro, Thanh Phat John Nguyen, Anna Simeone, Elspeth Taylor, Sarah Trimarchi, Devon Varney and Caroline Vigue.

High honors: Adam Bertrand, Eva Bickford, Wu Victor Cai, Chon Hou Chan, Jalen Chen, Jiedi Jayson Chen, Yu Jack Chen, Samantha Dunton, Olivia Churchill Durkee, Qi Priest Feng, Madison Fitts, Pablo Garcia Atienza, Angel Gray, Makayla Guerette, Ciera Hamlin, Cassidy Hamm, Nicholas Howard, Jinsu Jang, Sarah Kossowan, Paige Lord, Connor Miholovich, Aiden Nolan, Hy Hung Long Pham, Maxine Piatt, Michaela Piatt, Katelynn Rines, Aaron Schanck, Micaela Simeone, Kianna Sousa, Abigail Stevens, Nikki Stewart, Hannah Switzer, Li Aaron Tian, Linda Vrbova, Chen Wendy Wang, Sarah Welch, Addi Williams, Tian Zhang, Qingyi Connie Zhu and Siqi Veronica Zhu.

Sophomores — highest honors: Hayden Caldwell, Son Hai Dao, Richard Hallowell, Margaret Hodgins, Duy Bao Huynh, Jesse Kulynych Griffith, Xinyu JoJo Ma, Elisabeth Parker, Astrud Robichaud, Megan Griffin Simeone, Angel Torrado Alvarez, Bao Dang Hung Pegasus Tran, Mykayla Weinstein, Kendrah Willey and Xun Octavia Zhao.

High honors: Maia Blake, Duncan Boreham, Christa Carr, Brianna Cates, Nicholas Clark, Blake Dawes, Zachary Dodge, Avery Gosselin, Xiaohan Richard Hou, Ethan Inman, Sarah Kelly, Cheyanne Laythe, Josie Libby, Audrey McCannell, Caitlin McKenney, Quynh Trang Jessie Nguyen, Tung Thuong Jim Nguyen, Helen O Brien, Zeyu Jerry Peng, Kyra Rosenberg, Nan Kevin Shen, Matthew Singh, Johnathan Swift, Samuel Tilton, Viet Tuan Harry Van, Angela Waskewicz and Liana Waskewicz.

Freshmen — highest honors: Carrie Burr, Emily Linkletter, Grace Linkletter, Riley Max, Erin Nolan, Hannah Peacock, Alexis Tardy, Edith Tierney, Ethan Varney, Kylie Woodman and Alexander Yan.

High honors: Olivia Allen, Trenton Basford, Michael Beauregard, Ryleigh Bickford, Tabyr Briggs, Leah Bussell, Vivian Duncombe, Taylor Gallway, Elyana Gerrie, Sean Higgins, Gabriel Howes, Sara Linkletter, Alexandria Mason, Alahna McCarron, Holly Moody, Makayla Paradis, Ava Patterson, Abigail Shaw, Abigeal Shea, Harrison Sites, Isaac Tardy, Eva Walden, Yuxin Jennifer Wen, Mallory Whitley, Jarica Wiles and Xincong Yuri Yu.

Honors: Owen Williams.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.