CASTINE — Maine Maritime Academy recently named 377 students to the 2016 fall semester dean’s list for outstanding academic achievement.

The following Maine students earned their place on the list: Sydney Knowlton, of Albion; Miranda McIntire, of Alna; Kevin Read, of Auburn; Jonathan Boisvert, William Cox, Jacob Doolan, Joshua Doolan, Gregory Duff and Jeffrey Lewis, all of Bangor; and Joel Harris and Samuel Michalski, both of Bath.

Also, Michael Reynolds, of Belfast; Joseph Maier and Nicholas Niehoff, both of Blue Hill; Myron Hahn, of Boothbay; Wyatt Card, of Bowdoin; Joshua Crouse, Noah Hayes and Adam Richardson, all of Bradley; Allison Boulier, Nathan Fitzpatrick and Joel Hodgins, all of Brewer; and Gretel Williams, of Bristol.

Also, Gretel Hustus, of Brooks; James Markos, Brooksville; Eleanor Carr, Michael Casey, Christopher Chaffee, Chase Hanson, Brady MacLeod, Riley MacLeod, all of Bucksport; Justin Foelix, of Camden; Garrett Nelson and Corey Rowell, both of Canaan; and Jennifer Burton, Zizhe Chen, Paul Ferreira, Hunter Jones, Martin Manning, Duncan Markie, Samuel Reed, Quinn Stackpole and Jennifer Wright, all of Castine.

Also, Eli Olson and Luke Olson, both of Charleston; John Bennett, of Chelsea; Chase Heikkinen, of Chesterville; Matthew Champney, of Clinton; Quanah Gaitings-Harrod, of Corinth; Kati Burdet, of Cornville; Nicholas Judge, of Cushing; Sarah Burgess, of Deer Isle; and Kelsea Anair, of Dresden.

Also, James Gillway, of East Orland; Steven McGowan, of East Millinocket; Avae Traina, of Edgecomb; Rachel Bunker, Timothy Curts, Matthew Fendl, Brandon St. Germain, Cristin Wright, all of Ellsworth; Joshua Perry, of Fairfield; Evan Backus, of Farmington; and Sally Jarmusz, of Georgetown.

Also, Andrew Catlin, of Glenburn; Nicholas Simmons, or Gouldsboro; Kevin Russell, of Greene; Jack Mason and Tristan Richards, both of Greenville; Henry Hersey and Peyton Ward, both of Greenville Junction; and Madeline Armstrong, Simon Burditt, Nicholas Jesiolowski, Brendan McIntyre, all of Hampden.

Also, Jeremy Beaulieu and Fritz Marseille, both of Hermon; Brendan Newcomb, of Holden; Erik Young, of Howland; William Calden, of Jay; Tristan Albert, of Lee; Dillon Hummes, Darius Phillips, Adam Poliquin, all of Lewiston; and Zachary Perry, Elliott Sibley and Tyler Trott, all of Lincoln.

Also, Jacob Bussiere, of Lisbon Falls; Anthony Cipriano, Levi Murray and Dylan Price, all of Madison; Spencer Baron and Jessica Lindsay, both of Mariaville; Justin Libby, of Milford; Ryan Hallett, Damean Newbury and Justin Waceken, all of Millinocket; and Hila Shooter, of Monroe.

Also, Bret McGovern, of Mount Vernon; Cordell Ellis, of New Vineyard; Timothy Carlisle, of Newburgh; John Adams and Kendra Underhill, both of Newport; Alexander Baker and Adam Clukey, both of Norridgewock; Dylan Bragg, of Oakland; and Justin Burgess, Frank Chepke and Caroline Yates, all of Orland.

Also, Jacob Chubbuck, of Orono; Shawn Cox, Warren Owen, James Vanidestine and Alexandria Winchester, all of Orrington; Taylor Overlock, of Owls Head; Logan Fogg, of Palermo; Daniel Chasse and Aaron Doughty, both of Phippsburg; Robert Bradley, of Prospect; and Sarah Markwood, of Prospect Harbor.

Also, Zachery Elwell, of Readfield; Collin Acord, Logan Anair, Randy Moody, Autumn Acord, all of Richmond; Zachary Roman and Parker Spear, both of Rockland; Paul McFarland, Marshall Spear and Paul Woodworth, all of Rockport; Truman Slocum, of Sebasco; and Clayton Carroll and Hunter Giacomuzzi, both of Sebec.

Also, Benjamin Clement, Braydn Fitzmaurice, Chance Whittemore and Chase Whittemore, all of Skowhegan; Merlin Murphy and Torin O’Connell, both of South China; Collin Thompson, of Southport; Maximilian Bueche and Nathaniel Snow, both of Southwest Harbor; and Kyle Ham, of Stetson.

Also, Lilah Chaar, of Stockton Springs; Jordan Hanscom, of Sullivan; Olivia Hupper, of Tenants Harbor; David Harrison, Andrew King and Ryan Ludwig, all of Thomaston; Kurt Carlson, Katelyn Doughty, Abigail L’Abbe and Kristina Willey, all of Topsham; Tyler Ripley, of Troy; and Brian Bedard, Joshua Daigle and Rylee Knox, all of Turner.

Also, Abigail Cooper, Austin Gamache, Zackary Isbell and John Suga, all of Vassalboro; Mitchell Stewart, of Veazie; Everett Webster, of Vinalhaven; Ian Lane, of West Gardiner; Nicholas Depatsy and Kenneth Scheimreif, both of Waldoboro; Matthew Plante, of Wales; and Christopher Mank, of Warren.

Also, Taylor Roy, of Waterville; Kyle Boucher, of Wayne; Corey Underwood, of West Bath; Mason Whitaker, of Westport Island; Anthony Franchetti and Caitlin Kane, both of Wilton; Zachary Guptill and Cory O’Connell, both of Winslow; Logan Poirier and Patrick Saunders, both of Winterport Anderson Thomas, of Wiscasset; and Hayley Todd and Tyler Young, both of Woolwich.

Students named to the dean’s list earn a grade-point average of 3.3 or above on a 4.0 scale.

Maine Maritime Academy is a co-educational, public college on the coast of Maine offering 22 degree programs in engineering, management, science, and transportation. The college serves approximately 950 undergraduate and graduate students in career-oriented programs of study. For more information, visit

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: