AUGUSTA — The Maine Senate recognized the Maine Moose U18 team, based in Hallowell, on June 14 for its victory at the 2017 Tier 2A USA National Hockey Championship in Lansing, Michigan. This is the team’s second straight national championship. The team won its fourth straight Maine State Championship after dominating the Eastern Elite Junior Prospect League, according to a news release from the Senate Republican Office.

Members of the team include Cameron Wilson, of Augusta; Jeromy Rancourt, Cole Ouelette and Cody Doyon, all of Lewiston; Gavin Bates and Assistant Coach Jim Raby, both of Auburn; Tanner McClure, of Gorham; Marc Thibodeau, of Hampden; Thomas Arps, of Farmingdale; Derek Fournier, of Bangor; Tyler Wheeler, of Old Town; Esa Maki, of Jay; Matthew Deaveux, of Brunswick; Samuel Johnson, of Readfield; Matt Jolicourer, Jackson Aldrich and Andrew Roderigue, all of Waterville; Josh Malone, of Houlton; and Head Coach Jeff Ross, of China.#

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.