Augusta Bridge Club

AUGUSTA — Augusta duplicate bridge club winners for Wednesday were Fred Letourneau and Sharron Hinckley, Ron Cote and Pete Snell, and Jean Bird and Vern Arey.

Winners on Thursday were Tom Simmons and Pete Snell, and John Anastasio and Janet Arey.

The club meets at 1 p.m. Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates, 60 Balsam Drive, Hallowell, and 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St., Augusta.

All are welcome; a partner is guaranteed. For more information, call 485-2530.

Fairfield Bridge Club

FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield nonsanctioned bridge club winners on Tuesday were Ed and Joyce Rushton tied with Diane Bishop and David Bourque for first; Beverly St. Germaine and Lorrie Letourneau placed second; Bob and Justine Anglund placed third; and Carroll and Audrey Harding placed fourth.

The bridge club meets at 11:30 a.m. every Tuesday at the Elks Lodge, Industrial Road in Waterville. Bring a partner.

For more information, call 453-2410.


HALLOWELL — Spectrum Generations William S. Cohen Community Center, announced its recent bridge winners.

Bridge winners on Thursday were Bill Moore placed first;,Barbara Parish placed second and Sally Foster placed third.

Cribbage is played Mondays, game day bridge Wednesdays and bridge Thursdays at the center. For more information, call 626-7777.

Waterville Bridge Club

WATERVILLE — The Waterville nonsanctioned bridge club winners on Thursday were Lee Lenfest and Madeline Poulin placed first, Betty Perry and Louie Violette placed second, Barbara Terhune and Jeannie Reiling tied with Wilma Pouliot and Mary Alice Rancourt for third place, Gabrielle Rice and Lee Duff placed fourth, and Dennis Perkins and Pat Nutt placed fifth.

The club meets at 11 a.m. Thursdays at Spectrum Generations Muskie Community Center, Gold Street. Bring a partner.

For more information, call 872-5932.

Comments are not available on this story.

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.