CASTINE — The following Maine Maritime Academy graduates from communities in central Maine completed their degree requirements between May 7 and Dec. 31, 2017. They are acknowledged, along with honors achieved sorted by county:

Hancock County

Steven Bell, of Blue Hill; Michael Casey and Brady MacLeod, both of Bucksport; Hunter Jones and Megan Tower, both of Castine; Andrew McGonagle, of Sedgwick; Peter Wusterbarth, of Stonington; and Christopher Chaffee, of Verona.

Kennebec County

Thomas Cox, of Oakland; Garrett Nelson, of Sidney; Kyle Boucher, of Wayne; and Taylor Roy, of Winslow.

Knox County


Parker Spear, of Rockland; Adrienne Brown, of Rockport; and David Harrison, of Thomaston.

Lincoln County

Tara Gauntt, of New Harbor.

Somerset County

Corey Rowell, of Canaan; Brooke Freeman and Alexi Galley, both of Madison; Roger Coulombe, of Norridgewock; Tanner Littlefield, of Pittsfield; Tucker Lombard, of Skowhegan; and Sabrina Rancourt, of The Forks.

Waldo County

Elias Cameron, of Lincolnville; Logan Fogg, of Palermo; and Lucas Kord and Patrick Saunders, both of Winterport.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: