DURHAM, N.H. — The following area students were named to the 2018 spring semester dean’s list at the University of New Hampshire.

Highest honors: Sherman Spears, of Monmouth; Christopher Crockett, of Manchester; Luke Violette, of Waterville; Sarah Wildes, of Winslow; Kyle McLain and Carly LaRochelle, both of Fairfield; Jessica Hosea and Hannah Duperry, both of Oakland; Bailey Sullivan, of Topsham; Alyx York, of Nobleboro; Sierra Hoes, of Industry; and Ryan Engelhardt, of Pittsfield.

High honors: Montana Drinkwater, of Greene; Taylor Ferguson, of Sidney; Matthew Murray, of Augusta; Olivia Audet, of Winthrop; Michaela Hinckley-Gordon, of Benton; Nathalie St. Pierre, of Belgrade; and Adam Turcotte, of Cornville,

Honors: Brianna Ivy, of Litchfield; Samantha Mestieri, of Fairfield; Adam Bovie, of Vassalboro; Alexander Bunnell, of Wilton; and Katerina Bessey, of Chesterville.

Students named to the dean’s list at the university have earned recognition through their superior scholastic performance during a semester enrolled in a full-time course load (12 or more graded credits). Highest honors are awarded to students who earn a semester grade point average of 3.85 or better out of a possible 4.0. Students with a 3.65 to 3.84 average are awarded high honors and students whose grade point average is 3.5 through 3.64 are awarded honors.

filed under:

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.