Many Maine summer fairs and festivals have been canceled or postponed this year due to COVID-19 concerns.

The Skowhegan State Fair will be held in September, there will be virtual events and the exhibition halls will be open. The Common Ground Fair in Unity has been changed to a virtual event.

Farmington Fair has joined most Maine fairs and canceled this year’s events. New Portland Lions Club Fair in New Portland and Oxford County Fair organizers are still considering possibilities.

The Maine International Film Festival will be held at the Skowhegan Drive-In July 7-16.

The Camden Windjammer Festival and Skowhegan Craft Brew Festival are still slated for Labor Day weekend. The Taste of Greater Waterville has been postponed to Oct. 11.

Below is a partial list of fairs, festivals and events with dates or cancelation statuses and website information.

FAIRS

Acton Fair, canceled, actonfair.net

Bangor State Fair, canceled, bangorstatefair.com

Blue Hill Fair, canceled, bluehillfair.com

Clinton Lions Agricultural Fair, canceled, clintonlionsagfair207.com

Common Ground Fair, virtual event — Sept. 25, 26 & 27, mofga.org/The-Fair

Cumberland Fair, canceled, cumberlandfair.com

Farmington Fair, canceled, farmingtonfairmaine.com

Fryeburg Fair, canceled, fryeburgfair.org

Harmony Free Fair, canceled, harmonyfreefair.weebly.com

Houlton Fair, canceled, houltonfair.org

Litchfield Fair, canceled, litchfieldfair.com

Monmouth Fair, canceled, monmouthfair.com

New Portland Lions Fair, Sept. 18-20, newportlandlionsfair.com

Northern Maine Fair, Presque Isle, canceled, northernmainefairgrounds.com

Ossipee Valley Fair, canceled, Ossipeevalleyfair.com

Oxford County Fair, is monitoring the situation and hopes to hold Sept. 16-19 festivities, oxfordcountyfair.com

Piscataquis Valley Fair, canceled, piscataquisvalleyfair.com

Pittston Fair, canceled, pittstonfair.com

Skowhegan State Fair, moved to September, skowheganstatefair.com

Topsham Fair, canceled, topshamfair.net

Union Fair, canceled, unionfair.org

Waterford’s World Fair, canceled, waterfordworldsfair.org

Windsor Fair, canceled, windsorfair.com

 

FESTIVALS

Artisan Bread Fair, canceled, skowheganstatefair.com/event/artisan-bread-fair/

Belfast Harbor Fest, canceled, belfastharborfest.com

Camden Windjammer Festival, Sept. 4 and 5, camdensnowbowl.com/cwf

Festival de la Bastille, canceled, calumetclub.com

Great Falls Balloon Festival, canceled, greatfallsballoonfestival.org

Kennebec River Brewfest, Augusta, Aug. 1, at-home event, kennebecriverbrewfest.com

The Kneading Conference, canceled, skowheganstatefair.com/event/the-kneading-conference/

Maine Authors Book Festival, Thomaston, canceled, MaineBookFestival.com

Maine Antiques Festival, canceled, maineantiquesfestival.com

Maine Celtic Celebration, Belfast, canceled, mainecelticcelebration.com

Maine International Film Festival, Waterville, July 7-16, Skowhegan Drive-In, U.S. Route 201, Skowhegan, miff.org

Maine Lobster Festival, Rockland, canceled, mainelobsterfestival.com

Maine Sunflower Festival, Dayton, dates to be determined, mainesunflowerfestival.com

Maine Whoopie Pie Festival, Dover-Foxcroft, moved to Oct. 3, mainewhoopiepiefestival.com

North Atlantic Blues Festival, Rockland, canceled, northatlanticbluesfestival.com

OakFest, Oakland, July 24-26, oakfestmaine.com

Old Hallowell Day, canceled, oldhallowellday.org

RiverFest, Skowhegan, postponed — dates to be announced, runofriver.org/river-fest/

Scarborough Summerfest, canceled, scarboroughmaine.org/departments/community-services/special-events

Skowhegan Craft Brew Festival, Sept. 5, ticket launch date to be announced, skowhegancraftbrewfest.com

Taste of Greater Waterville, Oct. 11, tasteofwaterville.com

Wilton Blueberry Festival, canceled, wiltonbbf.com

Yarmouth Clam Festival, canceled, clamfestival.com

This list will be updated as needed.

This is a partial listing, to have information included, email [email protected].


Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under:

Kennebec Journal & Morning Sentinel news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.