POTSDAM, N.Y. — The following local students have been named Presidential Scholars for the 2020 spring semester at Clarkson University.

Dakota Bragg of Anson is a senior majoring in civil engineering.
Elspeth Taylor of Pittsfield is a junior majoring in biomolecular science.
Connor Firth of Vienna is a senior majoring in aeronautical engineering.
Cameron Palmer of Winthrop is freshman majoring in computer engineering.

Presidential Scholars must achieve a minimum 3.80 grade point average and carry at least 14 credit hours.