Incumbent Freedom Selectman Stephen Bennett was reelected to a three-year seat on the Board of Selectmen in Friday’s elections, garnering 83 votes and defeating Nathan McCann, who got 8 votes, and April Turner, who got 32.

Bennett’s seat includes the positions of assessor and overseer of the poor.

Incumbent Town Clerk Cynthia Abbott was reelected to a one-year term. She also was reelected to one-year terms as tax collector and excise tax collector. Abbott ran unopposed for all those positions.

Dyann Anderson defeated Brandy Kimball, 93-14, in the race for a one-year term as town treasurer.

The town has yet to schedule a date for the annual Town Meeting, but residents voted 97-25 Friday to authorize selectmen to spend up to 2/12 of the budget amounts approved in each category in the 2020 budget from April 1, 2021 until the 2021 annual Town Meeting.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.