Vassalboro Scout Troop 410 leads the pledge of allegiance on April 26 during a 250th anniversary event marking Vassalboro’s formation as a Town in 1771. The event took place at Monument Park at the outlet of China Lake. From left are Scout Gabe Shorey, former Selectman Lauchlin Titus, Vassalboro Historical Society President Jan Clowes, Kennebec County Historical Society President and Kennebec County Commission Chairwoman Patsy Crockett, Vassalboro Select Board Chairman and event organizer John Melrose, Scout Cole Fortin (who led the Pledge of Allegiance), Scout Michael Dellinger and Scout Leader Bob Reed. Photo by Mary Sabins


filed under: