WINSLOW — Meghan Loubier defeated Jacinda Goodwin by an overwhelming margin Tuesday for an at-large seat on the school board of directors.

Loubier tallied 1,395 votes while Goodwin recorded 626, according to unofficial results.

Incumbent Town Councilor Raymond Caron, the chairman, was unopposed in his bid for another term representing District 4.

Dale Macklin was elected to a three-year term on the council representing District 2. He ran unopposed and fills a seat vacated by Ben Twitchell.

No one ran for the open District 3 school board seat.

Incumbent Gwen Hawes and James York were elected to the Winslow Public Library board of trustees.

Related Headlines

Comments are no longer available on this story