School Administrative District 54/Regional School Unit 54 has one or more schools that participate in Special Provision II or Community Eligible Provision.

All students will be served breakfast and lunch at no charge at Bloomfield Elementary in Skowhegan, Canaan Elementary, Margaret Chase Smith School in Skowhegan, Marti Stevens Learning Center in Skowhegan, Mill Stream Elementary in Norridgewock, North Elementary in Skowhegan, Skowhegan Area High School, and Skowhegan Area Middle School.

The meals follow U.S. Department of Agriculture guidelines for healthy school meals.

Household applications will be required at Mill Stream Elementary, Marti Stevens Learning Center and Skowhegan Area High School, even though all meals will still be free. All other schools listed will have forms similar to applications which will be distributed by the school to collect household income data for other program availability that require this information, such as Federal Title programs.

For additional information, contact Jana Wacome, school nutrition director, at 207-474-9508 or [email protected].


Check out upcoming area events!

filed under: