WATERVILLE — The Waterville nonsanctioned bridge club winners on Thursday were: Connie Fedorovich and Paul Leberman, Ginny Kelly and Rona Backstrom, Betty Perry and Muriel Tonge, Mike Gosseline and Carmen Landry, Julie Richards and Jimmie Bradeen, Charlie Gagne and Dollis Bezier.

Club players meet at 11 a.m. Thursdays at the Muskie Center on Gold Street. All players are welcome; bring a partner. For more information, call 872-5932.


FAIRFIELD — The Fairfield nonsanctioned bridge club winners on Tuesday were: north/south — Connie Fedorovich and Suzon Morrison, Ed and Joyce Rushton, Frances Roy and Patricia Damon; east/west — Diane Bishop and Paul Leberman tied with Rona Backstrom and Ginny Kelley, David Bourque and Charles Gagnon, Linda Atkinson and Gina Libby.

The bridge club meets at 11:30 a.m. every Tuesday at the Elks Lodge on Industrial Road in Waterville. Bring a partner. For more information, call 453-2410.


AUGUSTA — The Capitol City duplicate bridge club winners on Wednesday were: Nancy Lindgren and Nancy Lenfest, Paul Mitnik and Paul Sherman, Ron Cote and John Erdman. Thursday’s winners were Fred and Sam Lavallee, Tony Frates and Nancy Lenfest, Kathleen Burden and Mary Anne Trafton.

The club meets at 1 p.m. on Wednesdays at Granite Hill Estates off Edison Drive and 6:30 p.m. Thursdays at Kennebec Plaza, 20 Willow St. All bridge players are welcome and a partner is guaranteed. For more information, call Jan Arey at 933-4984 or Jean Bird at 872-8974.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.