NEW LONDON, N.H. — Five local students were named to the 2015 fall semester dean’s list at Colby-Sawyer College.

They are Calum Dixon, of Avon, a sophomore biology major; James Marshall, of Carrabassett Valley, a sophomore business administration major; Helena Williams, of Carrabassett Valley, a senior biology (pre-med) major; Olivia McAnirlin, of Newport, a junior exercise science major; and Christina McClure, of Waldoboro, a freshman public health major.

To qualify for the dean’s list, students must achieve a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours in graded courses.

Colby-Sawyer College is a comprehensive college that integrates the liberal arts and sciences with professional preparation. The College’s faculty, staff and students strive for excellence in an engaged teaching and learning community that fosters students’ academic, intellectual, and personal growth. With a strong emphasis on learning outcomes, including breadth and depth of knowledge, self-growth, creative and critical thinking, and effective communication, Colby-Sawyer prepares students to thrive post-graduation and make a positive impact upon a dynamic, diverse, and interdependent world.

Founded in 1837, Colby-Sawyer is located in the scenic Lake Sunapee Region of central New Hampshire. Learn more about the College’s vibrant teaching and learning community at

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.