CASTINE — Maine Maritime Academy recently named 350 students to the 2017-18 second semester dean’s list.

Students are listed by county.

Androscoggin County: Corey Gillespie, Brandon Knapp, Christopher Lenardis and Kevin Read, all of Auburn; Tristan Binette, of Leeds; Alesha Gregoire, of Lewiston; Tucker Brannon, of Lisbon; Ethan Cailler, of Poland; Joshua Daigle and Rylee Knox, both of Turner; and Matthew Plante, of Wales.

Franklin County: Chase Heikkinen, of Chesterville; Evan Backus, of Farmington; William Calden, of Jay; Cordell Ellis, of New Vineyard; and Eryn Doiron, Isaac Doiron, Anthony Franchetti and Caitlin Kane, all of Wilton.

Hancock County: Teagan Candage and Shelby O’Neil, both of Bar Harbor; Kamen McLean, of Birch Harbor; Joseph Maier, James Markos and Nicholas Niehoff, all of Blue Hill; Dylan Bunker, Eleanor Carr, Riley MacLeod, Liam Pitchford and Matthew Stewart, all of Bucksport; Jennifer Burton, Zizhe Chen, Patrick Cloud, Martin Manning, Samuel Reed, Cassandra Spinazola and Quinn Stackpole, all of Castine; James Gillway, of East Orland; Rachel Bunker, Lilah Chaar, Colby Clarke, John Fendl, Hayden Sattler, Brandon St. Germain, Jack Weeks and Jeffery Weeks, all of Ellsworth; Samantha Mason, of Lamoine; Spencer Baron and Jessica Lindsay, both of Mariaville; Justin Burgess and Caroline Yates, both of Orland; Tyler Brenton, of Penobscot; Sarah Markwood, of Prospect Harbor; and Maximilian Bueche, of Southwest Harbor.

Kennebec County: Sydney Knowlton, of Albion; Morgan Boudreau, of Benton; Joel Bennett and John Bennett, both of Chelsea; Thomas White, of China; Thomas Therriault, of Monmouth; Jacob Houghton and Merlin Murphy, both of South China; Ian Bernier and Jacob Doyon, both of Sidney; Torin O’Connell, of South China; Abigail Cooper, Austin Gamache, Zackary Isbell and Austin Johnson, all of Vassalboro; Logan Peacock, of West Gardiner; Dylan Labun and Thomas Samson, both of Waterville; and Nathan Abbott, Zachary Guptill and Cory O’Connell, all of Winslow.

Knox County: Justin Foelix, Elijah Gass, Taylor Hall and Renaissance Lyman, all of Camden; Nicholas Judge and Steven Judge, both of Cushing; Benjamin Pearse, of Hope; Zachary Roman, of Rockland; Andrew Hall, Paul McFarland, Marshall Spear and Paul Woodworth, all of Rockport; Caroline Curtis, of South Thomaston; Olivia Hupper and Hanna Scott, both of Tenants Harbor; Trevor Crute and Ryan Ludwig, both of Thomaston; and Avery Anthony and Hayden Jones, both of Vinalhaven.

Lincoln County: Miranda McIntire, of Alna; Myron Hahn, of Boothbay; Hannah Brewer and Elliot Roberts, both of Boothbay Harbor; Gretel Williams, of Bristol; Adeline Davis, of Dresden; Avae Traina, of Edgecomb; Collin Thompson, of Southport; Nicholas DePatsy and Tyeler Stewart, both of Waldoboro; Mason Whitaker, of Westport Island; and Brooke Wagstaff, of Wiscasset.

Somerset County: Noah Daigneault, of Cornville; Maxwell Cobb and Joshua Perry, both of Fairfield; Levi Murray, of Madison; Adam Clukey, of Norridgewock; James Hall, of Pittsfield; and Braydn Fitzmaurice, Ethan Liberty, Sayre Pono, Chance Whittemore and Chase Whittemore, all of Skowhegan.

Waldo County: Donald Hustus and Avery Leclerc, both of Brooks; Hila Shooter, of Monroe; Gregory Brundage, of Palermo; Tyler Bunker and Kristine Mehuren, both of Searsmont; Samuel Kulikowski and Scott Kulikowski both, of Swanville; Tyler Ripley, of Troy; and Melinda Ogden, of Winterport.

Students named to the dean’s list earn a grade point average of 3.3 or above on a 4.0 scale.

See more college news.

filed under:

Augusta and Waterville news

Get news and events from your towns in your inbox every Friday.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.